Surprise!!!

A viral video on China’s internet that features a Chinese woman fighting with a man who turns out to be the groom’s boyfriend.
Translation:

Man: “You shut up! We’re together and it doesn’t concern you.

Bride: “Me shut up? You guys are together!?!?!  I’m the one getting married, what the fuck!”

Groom: “Okay okay stop fighting”

Bride: “Who is he?!!?” “WHO IS HE?!?! I’m getting married, what are you doing here!?”

Groom: “Let me explain…”

Bridge: “WHO IS HE?!?! You tell me who he is! Tell me who he is!?

Groom: “Let me explain, let me explain”

Man: (attempts a slap at the woman and says) Do you believe everything now!?!?

Groom: Both of you please calm down…

Bridge: Who is he?!?!?

Random Person: “THE GROOM RAN AWAY!!”

2 Responses to “Surprise!!!”


  1. 1 lcooksmarketer1 June 19, 2011 at 4:23 am

    Wow. Talk about a deal-breaker. Hilarious video, Hao. And thanks for the translation. I read a great story a few months back about the prevalence of “fake marriages” among gays and lesbians in China. Maybe that’s the case here. The bride just wasn’t let in on the secret boyfriend. What do you think? Btw, here’s an article from the Washington Post about the whole fake marriage phenomenon: http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/02/22/AR2007022201899.html

  2. 2 Mao's Army June 20, 2011 at 10:06 pm

    Thank you for your comment Lashonda and I’m glad you enjoyed this video. I just checked the link you sent me, and it’s a very good story. You bring up an excellent point, but it doesn’t seem this hetero couple is marrying for convenience but rather the groom has been living a secret life he’s told nobody about. There are some people that say this video is fake, because the family members didn’t step in and confront the random man. I have a feeling this might be real, because I think the family would be too shocked to respond. The topic of gay issues has gotten a lot of national attention recently, one is regarding Tracy Morgan and there was an interesting NY Times article about an ex-gay man that I read today. Here’s the link, maybe this might be inspiration for your next post :o) http://www.nytimes.com/2011/06/19/magazine/my-ex-gay-friend.html?_r=1&src=me&ref=general


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. You will only get notifications of new posts, nothing else, and your support by subscribing would be greatly appreciated!

Join 6 other followers


